Indonesia-ku Itu Kini…

I still remember, when I started carrying its name, introduce it to them. I still remember how proud I was when I started mention its name on them. I still remember, when I started to write its name beside my name on  my name cards. I’m proud. And, still… PROUD.

Indonesia is too powerful to overcome. Indonesia is too beautiful to visit. Anyone will be amazed with the beauty of the ocean, mountains, lakes that will welcome all your days. Whatsoever people say about this country so far, will never change the friendliness of its people. That is Indonesia, a country which has always been my pride. In every breath and every word I write.

Happy Birthday Indonesia.

There will not be able to compete with my love for you.
I’m loyal to your “Bhineka Tunggal Ika”.
I’m loyal to your “Garuda”.
I’m loyal to the “Zamrud Khatulistiwa”.
and it’s all carved in this paper.

Happy Birthday to 65!

I know you are old already. But will it be a hard stone for you to give your best for everyone who loves you? Hope of success will always at hands, Little hands of the future leaders.

This is my favorite song to sing in my  every presentation ’bout Indonesia in another country. Its not only a nice song, but also has a very deep meaning. I love it.

Tanah Air ku tidak kulupakan,

Kan terkenang selama hidupku,

Biarpun saya pergi jauh,

Tidak kan hilang, dari kalbu.

Tanah ku yang ku cintai, Engkau Ku Hargai.

Walaupun banyak negeri ku jalani,

Yang mahsyur permai di kata orang.

Tetapi kampung, dan rumahku,

Disanalah ku rasa senang.

Tanah ku tak kulupakan.. Engkau Ku Banggakan.

I LOVE YOU INDONESIA!

2 responses to “Indonesia-ku Itu Kini…

  1. HIIDDDUPPP!!

Leave a Reply

