A ‘single’ trip to Paris

I arrived safely in Paris!

2014-03-31-19-39-46_deco

Eiffel Tower

DSC00533

Let’s start from the Station! The Paris Nord Train Station (Gare du Nord) was originally built in 1846. Shortly after, it was rebuilt three times to increase the size of the station due to increasing traffic. The new and improved station was fully functional by 1864. The name was decided with the notion that travelers would be able to travel to Belgium, the Netherlands, Northern Germany and the Scandinavian countries. Now, let’s find a way to Arc de Triomphe!DSC00540

In the middle of the Place Charles de Gaulle, at the border of the 8th, 16th and 17th arrondissement stands one of the greatest arches in history: the Arc de Triomphe. The construction of the  Arc de Triomphe in  Paris was ordered in 1806 by Napoleon, the French Emperor, but the construction was completed in 1836, long after Napoleon’s death in 1821. The monument stands 50 metres (164 ft) in height, 45 m (148 ft) wide and 22 m (72 ft) deep. The large vault is 29.19 m (95.8 ft) high and 14.62 m (48.0 ft) wide. The small vault is 18.68 m (61.3 ft) high and 8.44 m (27.7 ft) wide. Its design was inspired by the Roman Arch of Titus, and it is absolutely awesome! 2014-04-01-09-07-30_decoLet’s walk to find another great historical building.. How about Notre Dame?DSC00560DSC00589Notre-Dame de Paris, also called Notre-Dame Cathedral,  is the most famous of the Gothic cathedrals of the Middle Ages and is distinguished for its size, antiquity, and architectural interest.DSC00571

Then where should we go next? Musee du Louvre!DSC00642The Louvre or the Louvre Museum is one of the world’s largest museums and a historic monument in Paris. Its collections are spread over 8 departments : Near Eastern Antiquities, Islamic Art, Egyptian Antiquities, Greek, Etruscan and Roman Antiquities, Paintings, Sculptures, Decorative Arts, and Prints and Drawings dating from the Middle Ages to 1848. The Louvre in figures: 35,000 works of art in 60,600 m² of rooms devoted to permanent collections, with 2,410 windows, 3,000 locks and 10,000 steps.

So, how about taking a selfie here? :3

7c059-originalI just can say that every historical places here in Paris are extremely amazing..DSC00605DSC00623DSC00651and it looks like all talented persons are in all corners!

DSC00611

offfff. isn’t it tiring? But I wanna learn how to do that by the way..

Honestly, there are too many amazing experience happened to me when I was staying in this lovable country. But I will just make a summarize here. I found everybody in this country were very friendly to foreigners. First, when I was busy taking a selfie because of having trip alone by myself, a person directly offered me his help to take a picture of me. I firstly thought that I need to pay if I accepted his help. But, definitely, not. And the result was good, then🙂5475a-originalSecond, When they saw me walking alone with my big luggage, they will definitely help me to cross the road (because sometimes we need an extra speed to cross the road anyway). I was not sure actually, they helped me because they saw a little girl carrying a luggage which was bigger than the owner or what? hahaha

But, I promise to go back here again someday. With my love maybe (?)

d7bfa-original

Pont de l’Archeveche: The “Love Lock” bridge

I will see you again, Paris.. Stay awesome!PhotoGrid_1402415939400

Leave a Reply

